The Mississippi State Board of Architecture and The Landscape Architecture Committee
Secure Site

Apply for Architect Reciprocal License


In order to apply for an architect reciprocal license, please review the instructions below and answer all the questions in the online forms provided. After payment with a valid credit/debit card or electronic check, this application will be forwarded to the Board of Architecture.


The following steps must be completed for the Board to begin their review of your application:
STEP 1: Submit online forms and payment to the Board:
 
  • Complete the online application forms.
  • Error messages will appear in red at the top of the screen.
  • Pay the application fee by MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express or electronic check.
  • The non-refundable application fee is $250 for Mississippi residents and $400 for all others.
  • Once your application and NCARB record are received, the licensure process will take three to four weeks.
STEP 2: Print and complete the Mississippi Jurisprudence Examination. The examination will be scored during the administrative review of your application. A score of 80% or more must be achieved. Retakes are allowed, though mark-up will not be provided in the event of an unacceptable score.

STEP 3: Complete the NCARB Authorization for Transmittal of Council Record Form:
 
  • Contact the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) to request transmittal of your Council Certificate Record. (This will open in a separate browser window.) NCARB's phone number is 202-783-6500.
Back   Continue

HOME  ||  Architects: Rules and Law  ||  Landscape Architects: Rules and Law  ||  Interior Designers: Rules and Law

Copyright 2002-2014 The Mississippi State Board of Architecture. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.