The Mississippi State Board of Architecture and The Landscape Architecture Committee
Secure Site

Apply for Architect Reinstatement License


Reinstatement Process:
  • You must provide details of continuing education hours (CEHs), all in HSW topics and all in structured settings. You must either have 24 CEHs in the 24 months immediately prior to the application for reinstatement, or 12 CEHs in each of the two calendar years prior to the application for reinstatement.
  • You must meet the requirements for reinstatement as provided in Rule 2.3.
  • You will be given instructions to provide copies of your NCARB Annual Report Forms or to submit details of your work experience since your license became inactive.
Instructions:
  • Complete all questions on the reinstatement application.
  • Error messages will appear in red at the top of the screen.
  • Pay the application fee by MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express or electronic check.
  • The non-refundable reinstatement fee is $550.
  • Send NCARB Annual Reports or Work Experience forms to the Board.

Begin by entering the requested information, which must match Board records exactly, then press Enter.

* Indicates required fields

Previous License Number: *
Last Name: *
Date of Birth: *
Month Year(YYYY)

HOME  ||  Architects: Rules and Law  ||  Landscape Architects: Rules and Law  ||  Interior Designers: Rules and Law

Copyright 2002-2014 The Mississippi State Board of Architecture. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.