The Mississippi State Board of Architecture and The Landscape Architecture Committee
Secure Site

Renew Landscape Architect License


Renewal Facts:
  • All licenses expire on December 31 of each odd year.
  • Failure to renew a license by December 31 will result in a $5.00 per month late fee.
  • Renewals begin on October 1 of the year a license expires.
  • Licenses not renewed by June 1 of the following even numbered year will expire and must be reinstated to return to active status (see rules 1.9 and 1.10).
  • You must have 24 units of continuing education to renew.
  • Practice with an inactive license due to non-renewal is a punishable violation and may preclude renewal or reinstatement of a license.

Instructions:
  • Complete all questions on the renewal application.
  • Error messages will appear in red at the top of the screen.
  • Pay the application fee by Mastercard, Visa, Discover, American Express or or electronic check.
  • The non-refundable renewal fee is $200.00.
Begin by entering the requested information, which must match Board records exactly, then select Enter.

* indicates required field
License Number: *
Last Name: *
Date of Birth: *
Month Year(YYYY)

HOME  ||  Architects: Rules and Law  ||  Landscape Architects: Rules and Law  ||  Interior Designers: Rules and Law

Copyright 2002-2014 The Mississippi State Board of Architecture. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.