MINUTES OF THE MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

OCTOBER 26. 2015

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services	Craig Orgeron
MS Department of Revenue	Jennifer Wentworth
MS Department of Public Safety	Clay Johnston
MS Secretary of State's Office	Andria Matrick
MS Office of the State Auditor	Samantha Atkinson
MS Office of the Treasurer	Jesse Graham

OTHERS PRESENT:

MS Department of Information Technology Services
MS Department of Information Technology Services
Mississippi Interactive
Mississippi Interactive
Mississippi Interactive

Renee Murray Lynn Ainsworth Caren Brister Alice Claire Scott **Rick Grant** Dana Rowzee Drew Levanway Brandon Ward

Dr. Craig Orgeron called the meeting to order.

Dr. Craig Orgeron called for a motion to approve the minutes of the August 24, 2015 meeting if no changes were needed. Ms. Andria Matrick made the motion to accept the minutes, it was seconded by Ms. Jennifer Wentworth, and the motion passed with none opposed.

Ms. Dana Rowzee reviewed the Portal Highlights and Current Projects portion of the EOC Report. MSI presented two locality projects and 9 agency projects for queue approval. Fourteen applications were launched during the months of August and September. Mr. Jesse Graham made a motion to approve the queue; it was seconded by Ms. Samantha Atkinson, and the motion passed with none opposed. Ms. Rowzee reported that the e-Holder application recently launched for the Office of the State Treasurer was featured in a recent article in GCN Magazine. She also informed the committee that MS.gov placed 4th among state websites in the 2015 Best of the Web competition.

Mr. Brandon Ward presented an update and overview of portal security. Mr. Ward informed the committee that the MSI infrastructure has a true failover system in place and will soon be moving to the second floor of the State Data Center.

Ms. Rowzee presented MSI's business plan for FY 2016. The past fiscal year saw the number of e-Government services launched to over one-hundred. MSI will continue the State's mobile first focus and plans to increase the State's use of social media to reach out to citizens.

Dr. Orgeron opened the floor for nominations for Chairman of the committee. Ms. Samantha Atkinson nominated Dr. Orgeron. The motion was seconded by Mr. Clay Johnston. The motion passed with none opposed. Dr. Orgeron opened the floor for nominations for Vice-Chair. Ms. Atkinson nominated Ms. Jennifer Wentworth. Mr. Clay Johnston seconded the motion which passed with none opposed.

The next meeting will be Tuesday, December 15, 2015.

Craig Orgeron, Ph.D., Chairman

Clay Johnston, Vice-Chairman