MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Board Officers:

Robert L. Smith, Jr., D.D.S., President Mark D. Williams, D.M.D., Vice-President Marion Lewis Grubbs, D.M.D., Secretary



Denny Hydrick, Executive Director

600 East Amite Street, Suite 100 Jackson, Mississippi 39201-2801 **Board Members:**

Alexa L. Lampkin, D.M.D. Wade C. Bishop D.M.D. John B. Carlton, D.M.D. David K. Curtis, D.M.D. Haley Harrison Birmingham, R.D.H.

Telephone: (601) 944-9622 Facsimile: (601) 944-9624 Internet: <u>www.dentalboard.ms.gov</u> E-Mail: <u>dental@dentalboard.ms.gov</u>

MSBDE Board Meeting Agenda November 30th, 2023 Public Meeting will begin promptly at 12:05 pm (CST)

The Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners is a legislatively mandated state regulatory agency charged with the responsibilities of examining, licensing, registering, and regulating the practices of dentistry and dental hygiene to ensure competency (through examination and licensure) and ethics (through registration and regulation) among all dental professionals in the State of Mississippi for the ultimate goal of safeguarding and enhancing the health and welfare of the citizens of this State. As such, the Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners is neither affiliated with nor functions as a subsidiary of any private or professional organization.

Public observers are requested to turn off all cell phones prior to entering the MSBDE meeting room. Comments from the public will be entertained solely at the discretion of the President and other Board Members. Public attendees by Zoom are requested to mute microphones. To ask a question, Zoom attendees should submit notice through the Chat feature.

Zoom Meeting Link

Topic: Special Meeting of the Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners Time: November 30, 2023 @ 12:00 PM CST

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84761054279?pwd=MmZHVXNNV0NYWTInbEsyblZXYWIzdz09

Meeting ID: 847 6105 4279 Passcode: 374541

Dial by your location

- +1 305 224 1968 US
- +1 309 205 3325 US
- +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 646 931 3860 US
- +1 719 359 4580 US

12:00 PM

- 1. Determination of a quorum (Smith)
- 2. UROLA Applications: (Sims/Vaughn)
 - a. Dental:
 - i. Christopher Kellum, D.D.S.
 - ii. James Leithead, Jr., D.D.S.
 - b. Dental Hygiene:
 - i. Krissi Clymer, R.D.H.
 - ii. Ashlee Victor, R.D.H.
- 3. License Reinstatement (Sims)
 - a. Shane Forman Normand, R.D.H.
- 4. Specialty Applications (Sims)
 - a. Orthodontics Scott Gibson Blackman, D.D.S.
 - b. Endodontics Leneise Cheri Lynn, D.M.D.
- 5. Anesthesia Applications (Sims)
 - a. Class 2: Spencer Simon Wilson, D.M.D.
- 6. Corporate Trade Name Applications (Vaughn)
 - a. Water Valley Dental
- 7. Board Determination (Vaughn)
 - a. Board approved supervisor for LaMonica Taylor, D.M.D. Class 2 permit application Jeffrey Scott Brown, D.M.D. (License 3173-01; Specialty OS-462-12; Class 1 Permit 0192)
- 8. Adjourn (Smith)