

## Providing Benefits for Life

**TO:** PERS Board of Trustees

**FROM:** H. Ray Higgins, Jr.

**Executive Director** 

**SUBJECT:** Defined Contribution Committee Finalists' Presentations

**DATE:** May 26, 2020

The Defined Contribution Committee has scheduled the following meeting.

## **Defined Contribution Committee Meeting:**

Monday, June 8, 2020 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

## Optional Retirement Plan Search Finalists' Presentations, Callan Overview, and Staff Recommendations:

- U.S. Small Cap & Mid Cap Equity
- US Large Cap Growth
- Active Global Equity
- Active CorePlus Bond

## **Defined Contribution Committee Members:**

Dr. Brian Rutledge, Committee Chair & Board Chair

Mr. Bill Benson

Mr. George Dale

Ms. Kimberly Hanna

State Treasurer David McRae

In our continued response as a result of COVID-19, this meeting will be held using Microsoft Teams. Calendar invites will be sent to each participant prior to the meeting.

Any Board member may join this meeting whether or not he or she is a member of the Defined Contribution Committee. The informational materials for the meeting will be available on the Board of Trustees' website, under the **Defined Contribution Committee Materials** heading, as soon as they are available. An email notification will be sent to all board members when the materials have been posted to the Board website.

To ensure there is a quorum, please notify Mary Jones at <u>mjones@pers.ms.gov</u> if you cannot attend. For guests outside of PERS that wish to observe the meeting, please RSVP to <u>spowers@pers.ms.gov</u> by 12 PM June 5, 2020. Thank you.

Bill Benson Lee Childress H. Ray Higgins, Jr. Board of Trustees: Brian Rutledge Chris Howard Kelly Breland Executive Director Institutions of State Employees, County State Employees Public Schools, Community/Jr. Colleges Higher Learning Vice Chair Employees Employees, Chair George Dale Kimberly Hanna Randy D. McCoy David McRae Vacant Retirees Municipal Retirees State Treasurer Gubernatorial Appointee Employees