

Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, June 28, 2022 1 P.M.

	11,111,
I.	Call to Order (Dr. Randy McCoy, Chair)
	A. Invocation
	B. Pledge of Allegiance
	C. Approval of Agenda
	D. Approval of Minutes – April 27, 2022
	E. Approval of Minutes – May 17, 2022
	F. Employee of the Quarter-(July-September 2022)
II.	Report of Administrative Committee (Vacant)
	A. Approval of FY 2024 Initial Administrative Budget Request
	B. Board Travel Authorization
	C. PERS Board of Trustees Regulation 36, Eligibility for Membership in the Public Employees' Retirement System of Mississippi (PERS) – Final Adoption
	D. Personnel Matters
	E. Other
III.	Report of the Claims Committee (Mr. Bill Benson)
	A. New Joinder Agreement – Village of Pachuta
	B. Update on Delinquent Contributions – Southwest Mississippi Behavioral Health Commission
	C. Other
IV.	Report of Defined Contribution Committee (Dr. Brian Rutledge) A. Other
V.	Report of Investment Committee (Mr. Kelly Breland)
	A. Mid-Cap Value Search Finalist Presentation & Recommendation
	B. Asset Allocation Review and Recommendation
	C. Other
VI.	Retiree Insurance Advisory Committee
	A. New Member Appointment
	B. Approval of Retiree Insurance Open Enrollment – Senior Term Life Insurance
VII.	FY 2023 Municipal Retirement Plans Cost-of-Living Certification
VIII.	Disability Appeals Committee
IX.	Staff Reports
	A. Retiree Report
	B. Investment Report
Χ.	Staff and Trustee Continuing Education
	A. 2022 Conferences and Training
	• NCTR 2022 Annual Trustee Workshop, July 24-27, Berkeley, CA
	• IFEBP CAPPP
	(i) Pensions Part II, October 22-23, Las Vegas, NV
	• NASRA 2022 Annual Conference, August 6-10, Long Beach, CA
	• NCTR 100th Annual Conference, October 9-12, Loews Ventana Canyon, Tucson, AZ
	1.0 11 199th 1 minute Controlled College College 7 12, Local's 7 chains Canyon, 142
XI.	Election of the FY 2023 PERS Board Vice Chair
XII.	Adjourn

Board Members:

Dr. Randy McCoy, *Board Chair* Mr. Bill Benson, *Board Vice Chair*

Mr. Kelly Breland Mr. George Dale Mr. Chris Graham Ms. Kim Hanna Mr. Chris Howard

Treasurer David McRae Dr. Brian Rutledge Dr. Jay Smith