Mississippi Legislature

State Seal

400 High St.
Jackson, MS 39201

(601) 359-3770

The Mississippi Legislature is the state legislature of the U.S. state of Mississippi. The bicameral (divides the legislators into two separate assemblies, chambers, or houses). The Legislature is composed of the lower Mississippi House of Representatives, with 122 members, and the upper Mississippi State Senate, with 52 members. Both Representatives and Senators serve four-year terms without term limits.

The Legislature convenes at the Mississippi State Capitol in Jackson.