Mississippi Public Universities

Public Universities logo

3825 Ridgewood Rd.
Jackson, MS 39211

(601) 432-6198
(601) 432-6972

The Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) consist of the eight public universities: Alcorn State University, Delta State University, Jackson State University, Mississippi State University, Mississippi University for University, Mississippi Valley State University, The University of Mississippi, The University of Southern Mississippi, including the University of Mississippi Medical Center, Mississippi Cooperative Extension Service, Mississippi Agricultural, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine, ten off-campus centers, and various other locations throughout the state. The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools is the accrediting body for each of the public universities in Mississippi.