Transportation Commission

Transportation Commission logo

401 N. West St.
Jackson, MS 39201

(601) 359-7074

 The State of Mississippi vests oversight of its transportation resources and operations in a three-member elected commission representing three geographic areas in the state—Northern, Central and Southern districts. The Commissioners have the authority and responsibility for the supervision of all modes of transportation in the state dealing with aeronautics, highways, public transit, ports and railroads.